Reunion Dinner (1)

This year’s reunion dinner was at Jumbo Seafood Restaurant at Safra Resort. Other than my family, there was also my auntie’s family. All in all 11 of us. The food was pretty okay but having reunion dinner at a restaurant is really a pricey thing. But I guess what’s most important is for family members to gather together and enjoy a wonderful and warm meal.🙂

今年的團圓飯是在珍寶海鮮樓吃的。
除了自己家人外﹐今年還多了我姑姑一家人。
總人數 – 十一人。
其實在外頭吃團圓飯是很昂貴的﹐
但我想最重要的就是借此機會﹐
讓一家人開開心心的享受一頓溫馨的晚餐。🙂

Reunion Dinner (2)

In Singapore, there is the tradition of “Lo Hei” during Chinese New Year, which is to raise ‘good luck’. It is normally eaten on the 7th day of the new year but nowadays, people just eat as and when they like during the 15 days of new year. I had already eaten this twice within the past few days and I do hope good luck will be around me for the whole of 2009! ^^

在新加坡﹐過年都有撈魚生的習俗。
意指撈個“風生水起”及“越撈越旺”。
而這道菜通常是在人日這天吃的。
不過現在大家都已經不分時日﹐想吃就吃。
過去的這幾天﹐我已經吃了兩次﹐
但願好運會跟隨我一整年唷﹗ ^^