Apologies if I said anything that hurts you.
Not that I wanted to but it is really difficult to come to terms with the decision that you made.
I wanted to understand and support you but I realised it’s not an easy task.
Maybe it’s due to the fact that you will be leaving me soon.
Maybe it’s due to the fact that we don’t share the same thinking/principles (which I thought we did).
But after these few days of thinking, I have decided to keep all thoughts and feelings to myself.
I guess I should learn to respect you, respect your decision and know that this is your life, you should live the way you want to and not the way I want you to.
It’s going to be very difficult but I promised I will try my best.
No matter what, I will always be there for you and you will forever be my best friend!!

如果我說了什麼傷害妳的話﹐請原諒我。
因為要接受和支持妳的決定﹐在此時此刻﹐真的很難。
也許是因為妳即將離開我到遠方去。
也許是因為我一直以為我們有著同樣的觀念或原則﹐但其實不然。
經過這幾天的難過和思考後﹐我決定不再對妳的決定發表任何看法和意見。
雖然那很困難﹐但我會努力。
我想我應該學著尊重妳。那畢竟是妳的人生﹐妳有權力過妳想要的生活。
不管怎麼樣﹐請記得﹐我會一直在妳身邊﹐我們永遠是最好的朋友﹗﹗